

DR. KOP'S NATIONAL AWARD

Award is in the name of Dr. B.R. Kop (14-11-43 to 09-02-93)

Dr. Kop worked as Professor of Anaesthesia at Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences, Karad and served for upliftment of anaesthesia service in Karad. Award sponsored by Wife of Dr. Kop (Smt (Dr) P. B. Kop)

Award is given to the best paper presented in any recognized anaesthesia subspecialty. Specialties marked for the competition are:

- 1. Cardiac anaesthesia
- 2. Neuro anaesthesia
- 3. Chronic Pain
- 4. Obstetric anaesthesia
- 5. Paediatric & Neonatal anaesthesia including neonatal intensive care
- 6. Clinical pharmacology
- 7. Trauma and Critical Care
- 8. Practitioners Forum (organizational forum)

Award carries Rs 10000/- and certificate to each winner

Eligibility

ISA Members - All age groups / All designations entitled to present (bonus marks for young participants)

Judges

3 members (Subspecialty coordinator + 2 judges)

Presentation

7 minutes

Selection based on art of presentation / methodology / work presented / interaction / time control

Request to compete, along with the paper may be submitted to scientific committee chairperson of the National conference with soft copy to National Secretary of ISA before 30th September of every year.

Dr. Sukhminder Jit Singh Bajwa Honorary Secretary Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists